Thursday, July 13, 2017

Team Knockout July Tournament

Next week registration for the next Team Knockout online friendly will open. An online Friendly Competition requires 20 participants for the tournament to take place.

Format:
-Single Battle
-National Dex (Excluding legendaries like Mewtwo, Lugia, etc.)
-Migrated Pokémon Allowed
-Z-Crystals and Mega Stones allowed

Early registration beings on July 13th. Standard registration begins on July 17th at 9:30am EST (1pm UTC) and runs through July 21st at 7:59pm EST (11:59pm UTC). You can register at the tournament's Global Link page.

Tournament battles will be played through the Battle Spot (just like with any online tournament) from 
July 21st at 8pm EST (12:00am UTC) through July 22nd (7:59pm EST; 11:59pm UTC). 


For this tournament we are testing a "Battle Block" system. Although you can go into the tournament at any point during the battle period, I suggest logging in specifically during these "Battle Block" times. to ensure you can find an opponent.

Block 1: July 21st 8pm - 11pm EST (July 22nd 12am - 3am UTC)
Block 2: July 22nd 10am - 1pm EST (July 22nd 2pm - 5pm UTC)
Block 3: July 22nd 4pm - 7:59pm EST (July 22nd 8pm - 11:59pm UTC)

Prizes will be given to 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place winners so long as the follow the guidelines on the Facebook event page to confirm they are the players who won those prizes. Prizes are still "to be determined" based on attendance, however they will likely be legendary pokémon (or shiny pokémon) holding Bottle Caps, PP Maxes, or PP Ups.