Monday, May 22, 2017

Team Knockout June Tournament

Next week Team Knockout is hosting an online tournament via the Pokémon Global Link. The rules are essentially standard VGC rules:

-Double Battle
-Alolal Dex (Excluding legendaries like Solgaleo, Lunala, etc.)
-Migrated Pokémon Not Allowed
-Z-Crystals allowed; No Mega Stones


Registration begins on May 29th at 9am EST (1pm UTC) and runs through June 2nd at 7:59pm EST (11:59pm UTC). Tournament battles will be played through the Battle Spot (just like with any online tournament) from June 2nd at 8pm EST (12:00am UTC) through June 3rd (7:59pm EST; 11:59pm UTC). 

Prizes will be given to 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place winners so long as the follow the guidelines on the Facebook event listing  to confirm they are the players who won those prizes. Prizes include an XYZ Zygarde which has been merged with a Sun/Moon Zygarde to get Power Construct, a shiny Xerneas, or Shiny Yveltal. Once registration opens next Monday, I will post the link for everyone to easily register.